No, Thank You!

Standard

At lunch today, Fuffy was eating Texas Toast. He was eating it in an abominable manner: lavishly dipping it into a huge mound of ketchup. He saw the look of repulsion on my face and queried as to whether I would like a bite. I politely (or maybe not politely. I can’t remember clearly. I was really disgusted.) replied, “No, thank you!” He further asked, “Have you ever tried it?” I, of course, responded verbally with, “No,” but in my head further exclaimed, “Why would I?!?” He sweetly encouraged,“C’mon mom! We’re supposed to try new food! It’s really good.”

I feel the need to discern just how well this lesson has been learned. I think perhaps brussel sprouts will provide good testing ground.

Leave a Reply

